I’m Normal, so what!

It sounds ridiculous … CRAZY … to make a blog about being normal, but sometimes I feel, and I am sure I am not the only one,  that we are living in an “abnormally NUTZ” society.

What is the definition of NORMAL:

As per Merriam Webster On line dictionary

“not deviating from a norm, rule or principle, conforming to a type, standard or regular pattern; free from mental disorder…Sane

Synonym is Regular.”  I am just regular ….

Let me give you an example, I came in the States with my son, 10 years ago, at the time  he was only 9 years old.

I recently became a Citizen,  I was able to file for my son, so he can become a Permanent Resident ;  After all, he grew up here, went to school and got his High School Diploma in the USA. I thought it would just be a “formality”

I filled out the information, they register him as a resident and it’s done!!! THAT WOULD BE A NORMAL PROCEDURE IN A NORMAL WORLD!.

WRONG! This is not happening!

There  was an interview that took more than 6 months to get …  I had to bring all kinds of documents and justifications. Unfortunately I was missing 1 document, guess what…My son’s residency was denied! Now I have to re-apply, with a lawyer this time, so I can make sure (at least I hope) that my son will get his residency. It cost me Time, a lot of money and so much stress!!!  AND ME THE MOM IS A CITIZEN!!!!

I am normal! R U

I am in line at a supermarket … my credit card in my hand, ready to put my stuff on the counter, pay and get out of here, (don’t know about you) but, I have better things in my life to do than to spend my time in a supermarket … LOL … But, in front of me … the people DO NOT have their money or card ready, they’ve got all kinds of things, all kinds of questions … Hello … it is just FOOD!!!  and … all kinds of stories to tell to the cashier. THEIR NEW BEST FRIEND …. ..   It’s even CRAZIER when you are in the 12 items line and THEY have a full cart just in front of you but the cashier takes them anyway….

The world is insane … what is up is down and what is out is in …

I am Normal … I am NOBLE … I CARE

ARE U ???? DO U ???

WRITE ME YOUR  NORMAL :::: INSANITY

Bring me your CRAZY … NUTTY stories …

IS INSANITY now the rule ???

Has the normal, respectful world been reduced to REGULAR???? ARE WE INVISIBLE ??? DO WE EXIST ??? DO WE COUNT ??? Does anyone care ???

3 thoughts on “I’m Normal, so what!

  1. Shecky says:

    WOW … great … I thought I was the only NOBLE creature left on planet earth … You r so right … seems “Normal” and Good” are not worth a hello in life anymore … we are at the back of the line … every day I see the injustice and the sociopaths seem to be navagating this world ship … when u see what has happened all wallstreet and this bailout to the banks you wonder what is going on … and when I see the social arrogance … I just wanna ??? We r now the NO SHAME society … BUT I will never ever turn my cheek and give up … this is not about succes bashing … I am a capitalist … BUT r there any honest people out there … HELLO planet EARTH …

  2. Shecky says:

    WOW … great … I thought I was the only NOBLE creature left on planet earth … You r so right … seems “Normal” and Good” are not worth a hello in life anymore … we are at the back of the line … every day I see the injustice and the sociopaths seem to be navagating this world ship … when u see what has happened all wallstreet and this bailout to the banks you wonder what is going on … and when I see the social arrogance … I just wanna ??? We r now the NO SHAME society … BUT I will never ever turn my cheek and give up … this is not about succes bashing … I am a capitalist … BUT r there any honest people out there … HELLO planet EARTH …

    Reply .

  3. NatyNormal says:

    Thanks Shecky….!!! so true

Leave a Reply

